Leadership Solutions

Penetration Testing: Network Threat Testing

Penetration Testing: Network Threat Testing


The Security Analyst Series from EC-Council Press is comprised of five books covering a broad base of topics in advanced penetration testing and information security analysis. The content of this program is designed to expose the reader to groundbreaking methodologies in conducting thorough information security analysis, as well as advanced penetration testing techniques. Armed with the knowledge from the Security Analyst series, along with proper experience, readers will be able to perform the intensive assessments required to effectively identify and mitigate risks to the security of the organization's infrastructure. Penetration Testing: Network Threat Testing coverage includes penetration testing of denial of service, password cracking, applications, database, viruses and Trojans, log management, data leakage and file integrity.


  • This five-book series prepares readers for the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (E|CSA) certification exam, the only in-depth Advanced Hacking and Penetration Testing certification available.
  • Includes Case Examples throughout the chapters as well as Hands-On Projects to encourage the learner to problem-solve and apply their knowledge.
  • Purchase of this new book includes access to the online Student Resource Center containing bonus content and tools to complete the Hands-On Projects successfully.
  • Written in non-technical manner so that readers with any level of computer experience can understand and apply the lessons.

250 Pages

  • Model: CT013-PTTT12

Copyright © 2019 The Security Executive Council.
The Security Executive Council